Brothers Conflict Passion Pink First Morning (English Translation)

Juli: Fuwaaah. Waking up so early like this, is it alright for you to go to the living room?
Ema: Maybe. They said that so that anyone can enter easily, the key is kept under the flowerpot in the entranceway.
Juli: Under the flowerpot…… really!? Hey, wait.
Juli: Is it alright to have such sloppy security, in present day!? This household, don’t they have any awareness to prevent crime!?
Ema: (…… I’m kind of surprised about it too.)
Juli: Unacceptable. What do they plan to do if something were to happen to Chii. I’ll definitely get the security to pay special attention to…….
Ema: W, well, the elevator requires an exclusive-use key, and there’s auto-lock for the room, so it’s fine.
Ema:…… uh, huh? It seems like the key is already unlocked.
Juli: It seems like among the brothers there are those who wakes up early, huh. By the way, what kind of business does Chii have here?
Ema: I was thinking of preparing breakfast. I at least want to do what I can…….
Kaname: Huh. Imouto-chan, morning.
Subaru: …… yo.
Ema: Good morning. The two of you wake up quite early.
Kaname: Hn, the two of us did a little run. Every morning Suba-chan never failed to do a roadwork, so. I’m just accompanying him occasionally.
Ema: (Kaname-san looks kind of morbid, but he’s surprisingly healthy.)
Kaname: Ah, just now, you thought that it was surprising, right?
Ema: Eh…… !? T, that kind of thing…… !
Kaname: Hahaa! Imouto-chan, you’re pretty easy to read~. By the way, why did you wake up so early like this?
Ema: I…… thought of making breakfast, but…….
Kaname: Hee. The figure of a girl in apron is nice~!
Ema: Y, you said something like that again, Kaname-san…….
Ema: (Eh, hm?)
Subaru: ……….
Ema:(Just now, I had a hunch that my eyes met Subaru-san’s, but, was it…… just my imagination? Subaru-san is really reserved after all…….)
Kaname: I’m looking forward to breakfast.
Ema: Yes. Then, I’ll go the kitchen at once…….
Ema: (Huh? It seems like there’s already someone in the kitchen……?)
Ukyou: Good morning, Ema-san.
Ema: Good morning. Ukyou-san, you wake up quite early.
Ukyou: The preparation for breakfast, I have always been the one who do it. Would you like to help me today?
Ema: That’s right. If it doesn’t trouble you, please allow me to help.
Ukyou: Because there are a lot of people here, if there is anyone who would like to help me then I’ll feel greatly helped.
Ukyou: Then……, is it alright if I have you leave you to make the miso soup?
Ema: Miso soup, is it. Understood.
Ema:(Cutting up the ingredients for the miso soup…….)
Ema:(Sprinkles the instant dashi too.)
Ukyou: Ema-san…… just now, what did you do with the dashi?
Ema: Eh? The dashi? I used the pack there, but…….
Ukyou: The katsuobushi, and etcetera is……?
Ema: The katsuobushi, is it……?
Ukyou: No, …… never mind.
Ema:(Huh……?)
Ema:(Could it be Ukyou-san is picking the katsuobushi and the dashi himself? I never did something like that…….)
Ema: Kyaa…… !?
Ema:(…… just now, it feels like something touched my hair……?)
???: The arrangement…… is good.
Ema: …… !? U, uuh…… you are……?
Ukyou: Aah, we haven’t introduced him to you yet.
Ukyou: This is the older brother right above Subaru, Louis. Yesterday he came back home late, so he can’t greet you along with the others…….
Ema: How do you do. I’m Ema.
Louis: Yes.
Ema:(Somehow, he keeps touching my hair……?)
Ema: E, excuse me……?
Louis: Such a nice quality of hair. But it seems stretched. Next time, I’ll tell you a good treatment method.
Ema: H, huh……?
Louis: Ukyou-niisan, I’m hungry.
Ukyou: The breakfast will be finished soon, please wait in the living room.
Louis: Yes, I’ll do that.
Ema: Uhm……Louis-san is……?
Ukyou: Aah, my apologize. Louis is a beautician. Maybe it’s due to the nature of his job, he really cares about people’s hair.
Ema: Aah, I see. So that’s why.
Ema:(Somehow, he looks like a mysterious person who does things in his own pace…….)
Ukyou: Ema-san, it’s about time for everyone to wake up. Let’s start carrying the meals onto the table.
Ema: Yes.
Ema:(By the way we’re done arranging the meals on the dining table the brothers had gathered. But Masaomi-san and Yuusuke-kun aren’t present……. are they still sleeping?)
Tsubaki: Bon appetite! Ah, today’s miso soup tastes good!
Azusa: You’re right, it’s delicious. Kyou-ni, did you change the miso?
Ukyou: ………!!
Ema: ……!!
Tsubaki: Kyou-nii. What, you’re frowning deeply like that, is there something wrong?
Ukyou: ………… no.
Ema:(Wa-wa-wa……Ukyou-san’s face! He looks so grim!! He looks completely changed……!!)
Ema: U, uhm, let’s turn on the TV. Ahaha!
Azusa: ……?
Ema: …… Ah, it’s Asakura Fuuto-kun.
Ema:(The famous idol Asakura Fuuto-kun is displayed in the TV.)
Ema:(Recently, he frequently acts in TV dramas, and there are a lot of my friends who become his fans.)
Tsubaki: …… what a false, made-up smiling face.
Azusa: As usual, his song isn’t that good…….
Ema: ……?
Ema: You two, your work is also related to public entertainment, but that’s a pretty harsh assessment.
Tsubaki: That so?
Wataru: But, his dancing is good!
Ema: That’s true, I also likes Asakura-kun’s dance.
Wataru: Right!
Ema:(Wataru-chan, somehow he looks very happy. Is he also a fan of Asakura-kun?)
Iori: Speaking of which, I thought, I haven’t seen him recently.
Subaru: I think he’s on a tour…….
Kaname: Where is he right now? Hokkaido??
Ukyou: Should we ask him to bring back crabs. But sea urchin eggs also sounds nice…….
Louis: Both……. then, melon too.
Ema:(Huh……? Why does suddenly everyone starts commenting after seeing Asakura Fuuto-kun?)
Ema: Could it be…… everyone in this family are fans of Asakura-kun?
Kaname: Hahaa! How could that be possible.
Iori: Huh? Could it be no one said anything about this to you?
Ema: Eh? About what?
Iori: You see. Fuuto is our second youngest brother…… in short, your little brother.
Ema: Eh, eeeh!?
Iori: Asakura is his stage name.
Ema: Ha, haha……. so that’s the truth.
Ema:(To even has a performer as a sibling…….)
Ema:(After I think about it again, I realized that I’ve entered quite an amazing household.)
Ema:(I, from now on want to become better too…….)
Ukyou: What’s wrong? Does the meal not suit your appetite?
Ema: N, no! That’s not it, well…….
Ukyou: ……?
Ema:(I was thinking, I want to become good at making miso soup……. but.)
ema: Ukyou-san. I, starting from the method to pick up katsuobushi and dashi, actually understand nothing. If it’s alright can you please teach me about it next time?
Ukyou: Yes, of course. That’s fine. …… however, my teaching method is pretty strict.
Ema: I’ll do my best!
Ema:(Though it might be too fast to happen in one day, it’ll be good if I can fit in the middle of the family…….)
Ema:(…… by the way, what does he mean with “strict teaching method” ……. I think…… I feel a little bit scared now…….)

Leave a Reply

