Liebster Award Nomination

Today’s post will be about my Liebster Blog Award nomination by the amazing Angelspartaness from AngelSpartaness Lifestyle. She writes about all topics that interest me: beauty, fashion, food, lifestyle and so on. Altough I haven’t known her for all that long, I’ve come to really enjoy her blog and love to interact with her! You should all go check out her blog, it looks amazing! The site is so nicely put together.

liebster-blog-awards-2

I really like the concept of these type of blogging awards. Of course there are some rules, which I have listed below. As a blogger you get to nominate other bloggers who you deem worthy of an award, it’s not something official but it is still very nice to recieve. I’m not really sure how it all started, but I do know that it has been going around for quite some time now.

When you get nominated, you’ll be asked some questions which you obviously awnser in a new post on your blog. One of the rules also says that you have to thank the blogger who nominated you, but I find this a given. Isn’t it just common courtesy to thank someone when they award you? Anyway, let’s get this started!

The questions:

  1. Why did you start blogging?

    This is something that I have awnsered many times before and you can also find the awnser in my About page. In short, I started it as a hobby, a way to express myself and I do hope that I can help other people along the way.

  2. What do you like/dislike the most about blogging?

    I like everything about blogging. Comming up with new ideas, sharing my opinion, getting to know other bloggers. The only thing I dislike (just a little though) is how timeconsuming it can be. Currently, I am studying for exams and I feel horrible for the lack of content I am producing right now. I can’t wait till summer, so I can focus myself on the things that I truely enjoy (blogging).

  3. If you could travel anywhere in the world for vacation, where would you go?

    Actually, since last week, I want to visit a place called ‘Lombok’. I didn’t even know it excisted untill I saw the name on a can of CocaCola! They are currently giving away trips to various locations and that’s how I discovered Lombok! It’s such a pretty place and I really hope to visit it one day.

  4. What top 3 beauty/hygiene products can you not live without?

    Mascara. I will not walk out the door without putting some on! Next is deoderant, because I sweat way too much and I can’t live without because of that. And the last one would be body lotion, you gotta take care of your skin!

  5. What one book would you always recommend someone to read?

    Harry Potter. No question there. But most peoply have already read them so.. Mayby I should pick something else? Although I can’t think of something that you really have to read. Lets stick with all of the Harry Potter books.

  6. What are a few of your favorite hobbies or downtime activities?

    Blogging obviously! Other than that, I really like writing in general. I also enjoy playing videogames, wathing anime and reading manga. Yes, I am in fact a big nerd (don’t judge me).

  7. What’s an interesting fact someone would be surprised to learn about you?

    This is something I have never mentioned before (online). Once, when I was only 10 years old, I was bitten by a monkey! My best friend at the time had one as a pet. We were playing with dolls (from Winx Club) and the monkey was jealous of me, since it wasn’t allowed to play with those dolls. So it bit me. And ever since that day, I started disliking monkeys. End of random, weird, useless story.

  8. What is your favorite color and why?

    Black, because it’s not even a color. Black is the absence of all color. If you put a filter on light (sunlight is white) you can remove certain types of colors (red, green and blue) If you remove all of those, you’ll get black. How I love physics!

  9. What are 3 of your top goals for life? (Ex: a big family, your own company, etc.)

    Eating without getting fat. Loving without getting hurt. Making money without working. The goals everyone has in their life!

  10. Where do you hope to be in life and work by this time next year?

    I hope that I’ll be happy, that is the only thing I can truely wish for.

  11. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?

    Salad, because you can have every type of salad: pizza salad, ice cream salad, … (yes I stole this from Tumblr).

Rules

  1. Thank blogger(s) who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you
  3. Nominate at least 5 bloggers but no more than 11 who deserve the award
  4. Tell those bloggers you nominated them
  5. Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer

Nominees

I can only pick 11 as said in the rules above. How am I supposed to pick only 11 in a vast world of bloggers! I always find this so hard to do. Therefor, I’ll do things a bit differently this time. YOU! Yes, you, you are hereby nominated! Every single person reading this, make a post right now! Everyone who made the effort of starting a blog, deserves to be nominated for this award!

As for the questions, I would actually like to see you awnser the same questions I did. I would love to know how other people would awnser these. Since I did awnser some rediculous things.

Hope you enjoyed reading this and I am looking forward to reading your posts, let me know if you’re going to make one! Follow my blog for more amazing posts like this one!

Follow me on Social Media:

Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest

Tumblr LinkedIn Bloglovin’ Activate by Bloglovin’

Lots of Love!

xoxo

Karen

 

9 comments

  1. You’re so sweet! Thank you for the kind words about me and my blog! I was laughing at all of your answers–especially the monkey story and the last question… You’re so funny! 🙂 And I didn’t think I could like you any more than I already do… Until you said that you like video games, anime, and manga. I love all of those too! I usually am not forthcoming about the anime and manga part because of fear of being judged (although I shouldn’t be ashamed of it… and I practically brag about being addicted to video games, so… lol). This was so fun to read! Thanks so much for accepting and answering my questions. You are so awesome, love! ❤

    -Helene, xo

    https://angelspartaness.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who likes such devirse things, like beauty and anime 😄 to be honest, I also find it hard to share this in real life. But on my blog, I feel like I can be who I really am. 😊 About that monkey story.. now I find it super funny but at the time I was shocked. It hurt so bad and monkeys don’t even have sharp teeth! That is something I will never forget 😅
      Anyway, I am very glad you liked it and am even more thrilled to have you as a blogging friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally agree! 🙂 It’s so much easier to open up behind a computer or a blog ❤ Same goes for me! And I'm sorry you were kinda traumatized by the monkey! 😦 At least you got a good story out of it! 🙂 I did indeed like it and I'm likewise thrilled to have you as a blogging friend, as well! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

