Know your own worth

I’ll be starting a new series on this blog, about love dating and sex, I’ll be giving my opinion and my advice. Feel free to send in questions you would love to get an awnser to.

Today I’ll be talking about how I realized that I had to start loving myself and knowing my self worth. Since I’ve been trough a lot of shit (forgive my language) when it comes to love. At the moment, I’ve been single for over two years. My last relationship did not end well. As you might know, I have some health issues. My last boyfriend decided to have a ‘break’ when those issues started showing, what a coincidence.

Never in my life had I been treated so badly. When we were out on a date, he was texting with two other girls (one of those girls had already confessed her feelings to him). He had no respect for me whatsoever, but I didn’t do anything about it. I loved him and wanted to make the relationship work.

Everyone, it is time to realize that we do not need that type of person in our life. If someone doesn’t treat you right, they don’t care about you. It’s as simple as that, don’t tell yourself that they will change cause they won’t. That is the hard truth.

I still don’t understand why I didn’t end that relationship sooner, yes I was the one who ended it. He wanted a break, I did not. I don’t believe in breaks, you are either together or not. It’s as simple as that. He insisted on a break so I just ended it off and send hem away. At least he came to my home to tell me instead of texting me.

But you do not need to be in a relationship to be treated baldy, this could also happen with a crush or when you fall in love with someone. Don’t lie to yourself, the way they treat you tells everything about how they feel about you. So if they treat you like you don’t matter, that means you do not matter to them and you have to let them go.

If you have any requests for a post, let me know and I’ll try to make it happen! Follow my blog for more amazing posts like this one!

Follow me on Social Media:

Facebook Instagram Twitter  Tumblr LinkedIn

Lots of Love!

xoxo

Karen

Leave a Reply

