Being a Blogger

Liebster Award

I have been nominated for another Liebster Award! This time it was by The Nevermind Blog, I am very grateful for this nomination. It always feels as if I am being apriciated for the work I put in my blog. The Nevermind blog is really amazing, they post a lot about beauty which I find very interesting. So if you like that as well you should go and check their blog out, maybe even follow if you like it just like I do.

Thank you card

What is a Liebster Award?

It’s an award to bloggers from other bloggers. It all started in 2011 and has been a way to discover new bloggers ever since.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog.
  3. Give 10 random facts about yourself. Facts about me
  4. Nominate 5-10 blogs you admire and have under 200 followers.
  5. Post you awnsers of the questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
  6. List these rules in you post.
  7. Ask your nominees 10 questions after tagging them in your post.

The questions:

Simple of Glitter? Well I do love glitter, but for some events I do like simple or matte. When it comes to my nails, I’ll almost never do only glitter. I like to mix things up.

Why did you start blogging? I believe I awsnered this question once, but I don’t remenber when, so I’ll just awnser it again! I started my blog to expres myself and share my interests with the world.

Blogging experience so far? This has been amazing for me, it has become a distraction from my health problems and has given me a reason to get out of bed in the morning.

Blogger best friend/favourite blogger? From my ‘real life’ friends, there isn’t anyone else who is blogging at the moment. And I can’t really choose one blog from all the blogs I follow to be my ‘favourite’.

Where are you from? I am from the small country Belgium, in Europe.

Dream vacation? Somewhere warm and tropical, where I can relax and enjoy cocktails. I don’t really have a specific destination where I would like to go.

Your worst nightmare? Losing my younger sister. She means the world to me even though we don’t get along all the time.

Can you cook? What is you favourite dish? Yes, I can cook and I love doing so. I mostly enjoy making desserts. So I preffer baking over cooking.

One thing you like the most about yourself? When it comes to ‘looks’, I like my lips a lot, since they are very full natuarly. When it comes to my personality, I like my compassion a lot. The way I feel for other people and animals.

Your definition of fashion? I think everyone should wear whatever they want, you should feel good and confident in the clothes you wear.

I nominate these blogs:

Faded Rouge

Her Quarters

Funhouse Vision

Darly – Lifestyle Blog

Agatha Chocolats

My questions to the nominees:

  1. What motivates you to blog?
  2. Where do you see your blog going?
  3. What is your favourite dessert?
  4. Dogs or cats?
  5. If you could go anywhere, where would it be?
  6. Something you like and something you dislike about yourself?
  7. What is your daily makeup look?
  8. Who do you look up to?
  9. Matte of shiny lipstick?
  10. Your life dream? (realistic or not)

 

I would like to thank the Nevermind bloggers again for nominating me!

Follow my blog for more amazing posts at least 2 day!

Follow me on Social Media:

Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest

Snapchat: karendv08 (it is a zero not the letter 0)

Tumblr LinkedIn Bloglovin’ Activate by Bloglovin’

Lots of Love!

xoxo

Karen

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

