Being a Blogger

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 6

During the month of July, I will do this blogging challenge! These posts will be extra, so you’ll still get 2 other posts about my usual topics! These posts will be to get to know me a bit better. If you are interested in that at least, if not, just skip these posts and wait for the next post about beauty, makeup, fashion, food or whatever it is that you are interested in! So let’s get started with todays post!

Day 6: What are you afraid of

I don’t really have any phobia’s of any sort, I mean I don’t like spiders but I’m not tirified of them either. When I was younger I kinde was afraid of hights, like of falling of a high place. But I got over that to a normal degree of fear.

Of course I am afraid to lose the people I love, like my parents and sister. For example, my dad is not very healthy so he could die at a rather ‘young’ age. Honestly I would want to die before them, I know that is horrible for them and really selfish of me, but I’m not afraid to die. I’ve accepted my dead a long time ago, so if I were to die tomorow that would alright with me. I would greet death as an old friend (yes, I made a harry potter quote).

Sometimes I fear other people, mostly men. There are a lot of stories of how bad women are treated by men around the world and when a ‘wrong’ looking men looks my way, I get a strange feeling trough my body, it feels like my own body is warning me to stay aways from that person for my own safety.

When I was young someone actually tried to shoot me, I believe he was drunk but that doesn’t matter. He still did it! I have never told my parents this, nor did I tell the police. I was to afraid and wasn’t sure it really happened. But after some time of trauma the memories came back and now I am very aware of what happened to me.

Another time, when I was older, I was on my way home from school some guy tried to abduct me. If my neighbour wasn’t walking by at that time, thay would’ve tried taking me. It was a car that was driving next to me, slowly. Then it stopt, a bit further away. When they saw my neighbour walking they drove away.

So a lot has happened to me, yet I still walk around without much fear. Untill I see someon I find suspicious, then I get on the defence!

 

Follow my blog for more amazing posts at least 2 day!

Follow me on Social Media:

Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest

Snapchat: karendv08 (it is a zero not the letter 0)

Tumblr LinkedIn Bloglovin’ Activate by Bloglovin’

Lots of Love!

xoxo

Karen

 

5 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 6

Leave a Reply

