Bloglovin’

I have recently claimed my blog ‘Be Unique’ on Bloglovin’. Some of you might have seen that random post that I deleted soon after to actualy prove that this blog is mine. So from now on you can follow me on that site and of course follow many others as well! It is a great platform to use and I like it a lot. You can find so many new blogs to follow!

I felt very good about myself that Bloglovin’ knew my blog! Although that isn’t something special since it should know all blogs that were ever created, but still, seeing mine show up on it gave me a nice feeling!

image02

What is Bloglovin’?

Bloglovin’ is a platform that allows users to read, organize, and discover their favorite blogs on mobile and desktop. (that’s what Wikipedia said). Bloglovin’ also offers apps for both Android and iOS platforms.

Bloglovin’ was founded in a garage in Taby, Sweden in 2007 by Dan Carlberg, Daniel Swenson, Patrik Ring, Mattias Swenson and Daniel Gren.[5] Launched as “Blogkoll” (Swedish for “to keep track of blogs”), the initial goal of Bloglovin’ was to help fashion followers keep track of blogs without having to open up multiple tabs on their browsers.[6] Bloglovin’ eventually developed into a platform that allows users to consume, organize, and discover the internet’s disaggregated content.

In October 2011, Bloglovin’ registered its 1 millionth user.[7]

That is a lot! There are already so many people who use it, I just had to get in on it as well.

Do any of you already use it? If so, leave a link for it in the comments so I can follow you back! 

Lots of Love!

xoxo

Karen

Leave a Reply

